If You Must Be Wrong, Let Me Watch!

shkpdatmv3mka

Let’s clear this up.

You will make up your own mind about religion.

It isn’t important to me what religion you pick.

Buddhism, Hinduism, Islam,  Atheism…I don’t care.

(I especially don’t care about atheism!)

Seriously.

I’m not desperate to convert you.

Your soul is not my concern…

…assuming you believe in souls and such.

If you don’t believe you even HAVE a soul, I’m not gonna try to talk you into it.

Maybe you’ve met some passionate evangelists in the past.

They plead with you to listen to reason.

They beg you to read the scripture.

They implore you to open your heart to the truth.

They ain’t me.

I’m not selling Jesus.

To be totally honest…

…you are not worth the effort.

I just don’t care about you that much.

So why do I write so much about Christianity?

Because I get a kick out of burning bad philosophy to cinders.

It’s fun to demolish horrible worldviews.

(I’m being totally honest.)

And Christianity is a wrecking ball against all other religions.

(Especially atheism!)

If humiliation leads to introspection which leads to conversion, great.

But I can’t take credit for your change of heart.

That was YOUR choice.

Something that happened between you and God.

Your belief is on you.

Your disbelief is on you too.

So I’m not trying to convince you I’m right.

I’m enjoying watching you be wrong.

When Jesus heard this, he said to him, “One thing you still lack. Sell all that you have and distribute to the poor, and you will have treasure in heaven; and come, follow me.”  But when he heard these things, he became very sad, for he was extremely rich.  – Luke 18:22


8 thoughts on “If You Must Be Wrong, Let Me Watch!

    1. I have a question, Mr. Branyan, How is it being bitten by the piranhas all the time? I mean, Don’t you hope for a little change of heart, or at least they develop a taste for something other than human flesh?

      Then Jesus said to them, “Children, have you any food?” They answered Him, “No.”
      And He said to them, “Cast the net on the right side of the boat, and you will find some.” So they cast, and now they were not able to draw it in because of the multitude of fish. John 21:5-6

      Like

  1. I’m not sure what it means to “especially not care”, hehe.

    Verbal sparring certainly is worthwhile, even if minds don’t get changed. I think it’s good to converse/debate with others with the goal of changing your own opinions, even in a nuanced way.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am about as spiritual as your average garden slug.

    But it is crystal clear that Christianity is the heart and soul of Western Civilization, the greatest civilization in human history.

    I engage the heathen and anyone else because Christian justice needs to be out there like a great beacon, helping mankind who is lost, to find the Way.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. @Silence – Garden slugs have a lot of time for meditation, mindfulness, and have a high dependence on/faith in God to get their needs near them… so I kindly ask that you take your braggadocious words elsewhere ^_^.

      I’m intrigued on two points of your post (and I am afraid these will come off sarcastically, but I’m actually very interested) A) How do relate the idea of Christianity being the heart and soul of Western Civ to the OP? and B) What do you mean by Christian Justice?

      Liked by 1 person

    1. “So why do I write so much about Christianity? Because I get a kick out of burning bad philosophy to cinders. It’s fun to demolish horrible worldviews.” –from the post

      Like

Leave a Reply

